A tailor-made translation and consulting service

JT Translations is Jennifer Thyer. British by birth but French at heart, I work closely with each individual client to provide a tailor-made translation and proofreading service to ensure that together we say what you mean.

Jennifer Thyer
Dubaï +/ 971 (0) 509 054 153 jennifer@jttranslations.fr
Follow me

Slide m Translation
services
In a world where effective communication is
essential where thousands of words are spoken
in hundreds of languages at any given time, an
impeccable translation is key. If a clearunderstanding
of what you are saying, and the way in which you are
saying it is important to you, then look no further than
JT Translations. Paying close attention to detail, whilst
using all the subtleties and the rich vocabulary of the
English language, your message will be conveyed
perfectly and made to read as an original version.
s g f d

Specialising in translations from French to English, JT Translations has made bespoke her trademark.

A phrase or sentence taken out of context is always open to interpretation. JT Translations works closely with her clients to ensure a thorough understanding of context, before proofreading the final, completed texts, so that they read as if they were the original, without any inaccuracies.

A bespoke translation requires a bespoke quote. Please don’t hesitate to contact me for a personalised quotation.

JT Translations is Jennifer Thyer – British born and bred, she has adopted the French language, culture and traditions for more than 25 years.

1. One point of contact

who will bend over backwards to manage each request promptly, adding additional expertise where necessary.

2. A translator who immerses herself in each new text

working diligently to translate and proofread, remaining at the client’s disposal throughout.

3. Someone you can trust

a natural born communicator with many years’ experience, she is always on hand for her clients.

4. In a nutshell:

a professional, with the expertise, high standards, ability to set the right tone and an enthusiastic can-do attitude that makes for sincere, long-lasting professional relationships.

JT Translations: more than 20 years translating in the world of tourism and the mountains.

JT Translations has spent more than 20 years working closely with professionals such as tourist offices and ski lift companies, accommodation suppliers and restaurants, leisure and well-being providers. More than 20 years spent acquiring outstanding knowledge in this field, whilst developing extensive, precise vocabulary.

Les 3 Vallées Association

We have entrusted all of our translations to JT Translations for many years now. Jennifer THYER’s professionalism, reliability and adaptability make her our translation expert. We are thrilled to recommend her.

Elodie Laugier Marketing Manager

St-Martin-de-Belleville Tourist Office

We have worked with Jennifer for many years now and are always highly satisfied with her translation services. Efficient and precise, she always manages to find the right expression and vocabulary to present our texts and presentations in the best light.

Géraldine Cousin Manager

Birdes-les-Bains Tourist Office

We have worked with JT Translations for around fifteen years now. They are always quick to get back to you and the translation quality is flawless. They are a real delight to do business with.

Elizabeth DELLEART-RAIBERTI Marketing & Sales Manager

Les 2 Alpes Tourist Office

JT Translations, or more to the point Jennifer, is our best translation partner by far. We have worked together for around fifteen years now, and it’s a real delight to deal with someone who is highly professional (with a perfect knowledge of the French language and culture), quick to respond, who provides a fast turnaround of work and who is a pleasure to do business with!

Héléna HOSPITAL Les 2 Alpes Press Officer

Val Thorens Tourist Office

Val Thorens Tourist Office has worked with JT Translations for more than 10 years now. It’s a joy to do business with Jennifer, who always responds quickly and efficiently to all our requests. Whether it’s a publication, a press kit or any number of other materials that need to be translated, she provides fast and efficient service every time!

Marie MARSAA Personal Assistant and Partnerships Manager

Compagnie des Alpes

It is a pleasure doing business with Jennifer and we look forward to continuing our working relationship in the future. More than just a Customer / Service Provider relationship, with JT Translations it is more of a shared logic! A considerate and personal approach, combined with an expert knowledge of the tourism industry, and a level of professionalism that is second to none make JT Translations one of the leading translation service providers for tourist destinations.

Thibaut PAULIN Customer Relationship Marketing Manager

Sevabel, Les Menuires

We’ve worked with Jennifer for many years now to translate our promotional brochures, websites, regulatory texts such as our General Conditions of Sale, General Condition of Use etc… Quick to respond, precise, adaptable, personal touch and a happy disposition are words I would use to sum up JT Translations.

Céline PREVOST Marketing & Sales Director

Val d’Isère Télépheriques

We really enjoy working with Jennifer. She is very reliable and always gets back to us quickly, which is important in our business, where last-minute translations are often a daily occurrence.

Charline KOZMIK Communication Manager

Les Menuires Tourist Office

We’ve worked with Jennifer for many years now and truly appreciate her quick response time and the quality of her translations. She is always easy to get in touch with, sometimes even at the last minute, and it’s a real benefit us to know we can count on her.

Estelle ROY Press Officer

Hôtel Barrière Les Neiges, Courchevel

We’ve worked with Jennifer on a variety of different projects for many years now. The quality of her work and the speed at which she returns the translations to us help to increase our productivity as a hotel. We are proud to wholeheartedly recommend Jennifer and her work.

Julie ANTONIOLI Marketing & Communication Manager

Un service de traduction et de consulting sur mesure

JT Translations, c’est Jennifer Thyer, de langue maternelle anglaise et française d’adoption qui travaille en étroite collaboration avec vous afin de fournir une traduction sur-mesure, ainsi qu’un service de relecture sans perte de sens.

Jennifer Thyer
Dubaï +/ 971 (0) 509 054 153 jennifer@jttranslations.fr
Suivez-moi

Slide m Services de
traduction
Dans un monde de plus en plus communiquant, où
les mots s’échangent par milliers en des centaines de
langues, la qualité de la traduction prend tout son
sens et toute son importance. L’appel à JT Translations
aussi, si vous avez à cœur d’être clairement entendu
et parfaitement perçu. Dans un anglais restituant
toutes les subtilités et richesses de la langue de
Molière, mais aussi toute la justesse et singularité de
vos propos.
s g f d

Spécialisée dans les traductions du français vers l'anglais, JT Translations a fait du sur-mesure son domaine de prédilection.

Parce qu'une phrase sortie de son contexte est toujours sujette à interprétation, JT Translations effectue la relecture des textes une fois placés dans leur contexte.

Qui dit traduction sur-mesure, dit forcément devis personnalisé. N'hésitez surtout pas à me contacter pour avoir un chiffrage personnalisé.

JT Translations, c'est Jennifer Thyer, de langue maternelle anglaise et française d'adoption depuis plus de 25 ans en 4 atouts majeurs...

1. Une seule interlocutrice

mais qui se met en 4 pour traiter chaque demande dans les délais, et qui peut, au besoin, s'adjoindre des compétences complémentaires.

2. Une traductrice impliquée

et appliquée, qui effectue la traduction, la relecture, et s'investit sans compter jusqu'à complète validation des textes.

3. Une personne de confiance

communicante par nature, qui tient la distance et garde le contact.

4. En 1 mot comme en cent :

une professionnelle, qui a les compétences, la bonne intonation... et ce brin de spontanéité enjouée, qui fait les collaborations sincères et durables.

JT Translations, c'est aussi 20 ans de traduction dans le domaine du tourisme et de la montagne.

20 ans de collaboration avec des acteurs aussi variés que les offices de tourisme et remontées mécaniques, les hébergeurs et restaurateurs, les prestataires de loisirs ou de bien-être. 20 ans qui m'ont permis d'acquérir une connaissance hors pair dans ce domaine et de développer un vocabulaire des plus larges, et dans le même temps, des plus précis.

Association Les 3 Vallées

Nous confions l’ensemble de nos traductions à JT Translations depuis de nombreuses années. Le professionnalisme, le sérieux et l'adaptabilité de Jennifer THYER en font notre experte en traduction. Nous ne pouvons que vivement la recommander.

Elodie Laugier Responsable Marketing & Promotion

Maison du tourisme de St-Martin-de-Belleville

Nous travaillons avec Jennifer depuis de nombreuses années et nous sommes toujours très satisfaits de ses prestations de traduction. Efficace, précise, elle sait trouver les bonnes expressions, le vocabulaire adapté pour mettre en valeur nos textes et présentations.

Géraldine Cousin Responsable

Brides-les-Bains Tourisme & Développement

Ca fait plus de 15 ans qu’on travaille avec JT Translations. Ils sont toujours aussi réactifs et la qualité de la traduction est irréprochable. Un vrai plaisir de travailler avec cette partenaire.

Elizabeth DELLEART-RAIBERTI Responsable Promotion & Commercialisation

Office de Tourisme des 2 Alpes

JT Translations ou plutôt Jenni est de loin la meilleure partenaire concernant la réalisation de l’ensemble de mes traductions anglaises. Nous travaillons ensemble depuis une quinzaine d’années et quel bonheur de travailler avec quelqu’un de très professionnelle (parfaite connaissance de la langue et culture française), réactive, rapide sans oublier des rapports de travail très amicaux !

Héléna HOSPITAL Responsable du Service Presse des 2 Alpes

Office de Tourisme de Val Thorens

Depuis plus de 10 ans déjà l’Office de Tourisme de Val Thorens travaille avec JT Translations, un vrai plaisir d’avoir Jennifer répondant aussi rapidement et efficacement à toutes nos demandes. Que ce soit pour les éditions, les dossiers de presse, tous nos supports, nous trouvons toujours réponse et efficacité !

Marie MARSAA Assistante de Direction et Chargée de Partenariats

Compagnie des Alpes

Nous sommes très satisfait de notre collaboration et souhaitons l’inscrire dans la durée. Plus qu’une simple relation Client / Prestataire, notre collaboration avec JTTranslations est basée sur une logique partenariale ! L’approche humaine et bienveillante de JTTranslations, couplée à une maitrise du marché du tourisme et un professionnalisme hors pair en fait un des acteurs majeur de la traduction pour les destinations touristiques.

Thibaut PAULIN Responsable Marketing Relationnel DS

Sevabel, Les Menuires

Nous travaillons avec Jennifer depuis plusieurs années pour réaliser les traductions en anglais concernant à la fois nos brochures de promotion destinations, sites internet, textes réglementaires type CGV, CGU… Réactivité, justesse, adaptation , sur-mesure et sourire sont les mots qui caractérise le travail de JT Translations.

Céline PREVOST Directrice Marketing & Commerciale

Val d'Isère Téléphériques

Nous apprécions beaucoup travailler avec Jennifer. C’est une personne sur laquelle nous pouvons compter et avec qui nous sommes certains d’avoir un retour très rapide. Dans notre secteur d’activité, c’est une qualité non négligeable car l’imprévu et les traductions de dernière minute sont parfois notre quotidien.

Charline KOZMIK Chargée de Communication
v

Office de Tourisme des Menuires

Nous travaillons avec Jennifer depuis plusieurs années et nous apprécions vraiment sa réactivité et la qualité des traductions qu'elle donne. Elle est très disponible, parfois en dernière minute, et c'est vraiment très appréciable de pouvoir compter sur elle.

Estelle ROY Responsable presse

Hôtel Barrière Les Neiges, Courchevel

Nous travaillons avec Jennifer sur des projets variés depuis de nombreuses années. La qualité et la rapidité des traductions sont des gains de productivité très important pour notre Hôtel. Nous recommandons à 100% Jennifer et son travail.

Julie ANTONIOLI Responsable Marketing & Communication